Everything is Figureoutable

Have you heard this statement before? I recently heard this and it put a lot of things into perspective for me. Like about being an adult for example, how do we know what’s supposed to happen? Being a wife, what’s that about? Being a mom, how does that even work? 

There are a lot of things in life that we have to take on as time goes or as we grow older, some things come naturally to us and some things don’t. So what’s our approach to those things that don’t naturally happen. Do we avoid that because we don’t know how to? What if our life depended on it? Is that enough motivation for us to figure it out? 

I think that we limit ourselves. I personally do it more times than I can even count. I remember when my parents finally had to leave my husband and I with our three week old baby on October 2nd, 2022. When it was finally just the three of us, we were like, “ok, so this is it.” And we had to take on one day at a time, figure things out as time goes. Be totally clueless, and suddenly have an ‘aha moment’ or have the ‘aha moment’ a week or two later. Cry with our baby because we don’t know why she was crying. Be joyful watching her reach her milestones.  

But safe to say we figured it out. Everything was in fact FIGUREOUTABLE. Were there people that doubted our ability to do it on our own? Yes, of course. I still have people tell me that they are surprised that my husband and I made it this far on our own. I don’t know if that’s a compliment or if I’m supposed to get offended. But… 


Anyway, I’m just here almost 10 months into being a mom to tell you that EVERYTHING IS FIGUREOUTABLE.

About Sharon Marie George

I have a bachelors degree in Psychology, English and Sociology, a Diploma in Clinical Pastoral Counseling, a Master's degree in Clinical Psychology and a Master's degree in Religion. View all posts by Sharon Marie George

One response to “Everything is Figureoutable

Leave a comment